DMX's 'EXODUS' to Feature JAY-Z, Nas, Griselda Records and More

The official tracklist of DMX‘s posthumous album EXODUS has been unveiled.

The record is set to include a total of 13 tracks with appearances from the likes of JAY-Z, Nas, Lil Wayne, The LOX, U2’s Bono, Snoop Dogg, Usher, Griselda‘s Westside Gunn, Conway the Machine and Benny the Butcher, Alicia Keys and X’s son and the album’s namesake, Exodus Simmons.

In December 2020, rumors of another collaboration with the Griselda titans hit the internet after they were spotted in the studio with X. Westside Gunn shared the photo on Twitter with the caption “S/O to DMX & the Ruff Ryders,” while the original photo, which was pulled from Instagram, confirmed that the trio “put in that work” for a collab. A few months after, DMX revealed that he has a collab with Pop Smoke in the upcoming album, however it doesn’t look like it made it on to EXODUS.

“My brother X was one of the most pure and rare souls I’ve ever met. He lived his life dedicated to his family and music,” executive producer and producer Swizz Beatz said in a previous statement. “Most of all, he was generous with his giving and loved his fans beyond measure. This album, X couldn’t wait for his fans all around the world to hear and show just how much he valued each and every single person that has supported him unconditionally.”

Take a look at the tracklist below. DMX’s EXODUS drops May 28.

 View this post on Instagram


A post shared by DMX (@dmx)

Elsewhere in music, J. Cole is set to hold the biggest opening week of 2021 with The Off-Season.
Source: Read Full Article