Gagosian Announces New Board of Directors

Larry Gagosian formed a new Board of Directors tasked with shaping the future direction of his mega gallery.

Comprised of 12 leading figures from disparate fields, the board was established late last year and held its first of two annual meetings in May. “The strategic input and guidance of the Board of Directors will complement the tactical approach of the gallery’s leadership team and senior gallery directors who oversee day-to-day strategy and business development, artist relationships and exhibitions, information and technology, and infrastructure, under the continued direction of Mr. Gagosian, wrote a press release.

Amongst the influential members chosen are Delphine Arnault, the executive vice president of Louis Vuitton, filmmaker Sofia Coppola and artist Jenny Saville.

“I felt it was important to welcome different perspectives and experiences into a conversation about the opportunities and challenges facing artists today and tomorrow, as well as the future of collecting,” said Gagosian in a statement. “We have gathered many of the most talented minds in their respective industries, a number of whom have specific experience at the intersection of their trade and art. Their insights can help us validate our priorities and how we are positioning the business for success and growth,” he added.

For more on art, Keiichi Tanaami presents A Mirror of the World at NANZUKA.

External Members:

Delphine Arnault
Laurent Asscher
Bill Bell
Francesco Bonami
Valentino Carlotti
Sofia Coppola
Matthew S. Dontzin
Glenn Fuhrman
J. Tomilson Hill
Dasha Zhukova Niarchos
Jenny Saville
Evan Spiegel

Internal Members:

Larry Gagosian
Andrew Fabricant, Chief Operating Officer
Serena Cattaneo Adorno, Senior Director, Paris
Alison McDonald, Chief Creative Officer
Stefan Ratibor, Senior Director, London
Nick Simunovic, Senior Director, Hong Kong
Kara Vander Weg, Senior Director, New York
Millicent Wilner, Senior Director, London

Source: Read Full Article