How do I vote in Eurovision 2021 and when will results be revealed?

THE EUROVISION 2021 finals are approaching, and so is your opportunity to vote.

The final will see 26 countries battle it out for the title, and here's how you can influence the outcome…


How do I vote in Eurovision 2021?

Viewers can vote by telephone, SMS and through the official app.

Bear in mind, you cannot vote for your own country

The app is titled Eurovision Song Contest and is available on Android and iOS.

Telephone and SMS numbers will be revealed during the show.

How is the Eurovision winner chosen?

Eurovision has operated a hybrid voting system since 2016.

In the semi-finals, viewers from participating countries can vote via telephone, text message and the official Eurovision app.

Voting begins after the final song has been performed and ends 15 minutes later and voters can't choose their own country.

50% of the votes come from the televoting in each participating country and the other 50% of votes will come from a group of five music professionals from each of the 39 countries taking part.

Both the jury and televoters award a set of points from one – eight, 10 and 12, meaning the top 10 countries in both jury and televote will receive points.

When will results be revealed?

The Eurovision Grand Final will take place on 22 May 2021.

As one of the Big Five countries along with Spain, Germany, France and Italy, the United Kingdom does not have to qualify from the semi-final stage of the competition and so are through to the final immediately.

The Netherlands, as host, also has automatic qualification to the Grand Final.

The final will see 26 participants take the stage.

So far, we know those to be: the Netherlands, the Big 5, andthe 10 best from Semi-Final 1, (Malta, Lithuania, Ukraine, Cyprus, Israel, Norway, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Sweden and Russia secure places in the final.)

They will be joined by the 10 best from Semi-Final 2, which will be announced on Thursday May 20th.

The grand final will be broadcast live on BBC One and BBC Radio 2, in which the winner will be announced  live on air.

The winner will then perform once again, and take home the glass microphone trophy. 

    Source: Read Full Article